WashingtonLawHelp.orgWashington LawHelp

修改父母養育計劃/兒童監護法令

Authored By: Northwest Justice Project - CLEAR Intake Line LSC Funded
Read this in:
English
Spanish / Español
Russian / Pусский

Changing a Parenting Plan/Custody Order (Chinese)

Contents

下載

信息

我應該閲讀這份文件嗎?

應該,如果你想更改決定你孩子的居住地點,以及與誰他或她進行探望的最終法令。這個法令可以是監護判決或法令,一個居住時間表,或者父母撫養計劃。在此我們稱所有這些法令為"撫養計劃"。

撫養計劃可以是你和你前配偶、前男友或前女友之間的計劃,亦可以是你和已經一直在照顧孩子的其他人,例如另一位親戚,之間的計劃。為了使事情變得簡單,我們在此僅指"另一父母方"。

我可以在請願中提出甚麽要求以修改父母撫養計劃?

在修改申請中,你可以要求一個新的撫養計劃。這個新的撫養計劃可以與現存法令非常不同,或者,祗有很少的改變。

例子之一:你目前沒有監護權,你可以要求法官給你監護權。例子之二:你有監護權但你擔心另外那個父親或母親或者監護人與孩子一起的時間,你可以要求法官修改這些令你擔心的安排。你亦可以要求更改兒童贍養費,如果這個更改對撫養計劃來講是主要的。

*"法官" 在這裡指的是法官或法院專員

"主要"和"次要"修改有甚麽分別?

"修改"這個詞意為更改。主要修改是要求對你的撫養計劃作出重大更改的請願,次要修改是要求對你的撫養計劃作出次要更改。

子之一:要求法庭更改贍養權是個主要修改。例子之二:要求法庭更改節假日探訪的日期是個次要修改的例子。

呈遞請願要求修改父母撫養計劃的收費多少?

如果你在判定你撫養計劃的同一個法庭提出請願,該法庭的申請費用將是30美元 - 56美元。如果你在不同郡縣的法庭提出請願,或者你在不同個案號碼下提出申請,修改申請費將在200美元和205美元之間。你同時需要錢來支付複印費用,也許還要支付向其他方送交文件的費用。如果你雇傭一位律師,你必須支付律師費和開支。

如果你無力雇傭律師但需要本人呈遞請願要求修改父母撫養計劃,從網站WashingtonLawHelp.org下載所需的文件包。您可以在WashingtonLawHelp.org使用我們的"華盛頓州在線表格",在線填寫某些家庭法表格。你也可以撥CLEAR的電話號碼1-888-201-1014,要求獲取郵寄相關文件。

如果我支付不起申請費,怎麽辦?

如果你屬於低收入,你可以嘗試讓法庭豁免(取消)申請費。請使用我們的請求法院免收申請費的文件,或使用我們的自己動手採訪程序,使用華盛頓在線表格,在WashingtonLawHelp.org上填寫表格。

 法庭會不會自動授予我修改的要求?

不會。首先,你必須證明有進行更改的充分理由。在法官允許作出更改或者開庭審理之前,將安排一個稱謂"理由充分"或者"有限"的聽證。如果你在聼證時不能提供充分理由來證明更改的必要,法官將不受理這個案子。

我如何證明我們需要一個主要修改?

如果你在第一次"理由充分"聽證時證明有充分理由修改贍養計劃,法官將安排一個開庭審理日期。如果另一方或監護人不同意更改贍養計劃,法官將開庭審理。在開庭審理時,法官將決定是否允許修改贍養計劃。

在法庭審理中,你必須證明,自從現行贍養計劃施行後,孩子或者父母另一方(監護人)的生活環境有重大改變(情況重大改變)。這意味著以下其中一項:

  • 父母和所有監管人都同意修改;
  • 按現行撫養計劃,父/母一方或監護人曾讓孩子與另一方的父/母同住一段長時間;
  • 按現行撫養計劃,孩子應該居住的地方對孩子的身體、精神或情緒健康並不安全。同時,將孩子留在目前他/她的住所會比將他/她轉移到其他父母一方家裡更有害;
  • 另一方父/母或者監護人在三年内由於不遵從撫養計劃而至少兩次被裁定藐視法庭,或者該父/母被判為一級或二級監護干擾的刑事罪。

 

• 僅用於非父母監護權案件:您是父母。您可以提出進行重大修改要求,以表明您的情況有所改善。您還必須證明重獲監護權不會傷害孩子。請閱讀,父母:您丟掉了非監護案。怎麼辦

  • 軍隊服役的父母:
  • 如果涉及修改贍養計劃請願的父母一方在軍隊服役,並且已被調署、參與軍事行動或接到動員令,可以按特殊條例處理。請就你的特殊情況咨詢一位家庭律師。請閲讀,服役以及請願修改父母撫養計劃:在華盛頓州您的權利

我如何證明次要修改很有必要?

法官可以下令對撫養計劃作出次要修改,如果以下情況是真實的:

  • 父母一方的生活狀況或者孩子的生活狀況已經有重大變化;
  • 修改使孩子最受益。

某些例子:

  • 父母某一方的工作時間有變化。
  • 父母某一方想與孩子一起渡過一段長於現行撫養計劃所允許的長假期,理由是孩子長大了,到了可以離開父母另一方而在外渡過長些時間的年齡。

*次要修改可以改變監護權,如果父母一方與孩子同住。

如果我不想更改父母撫養計劃,但我與父母另一方或監護人有其他問題,怎麽辦?


如果你很滿意現行的法令,但另一方父/母沒有遵守這個法令,或者如果你需要弄清楚現行法令的内容,你應該入稟法庭告其藐視法庭或澄清内容,但不是修改撫養計劃。如果你僅僅想更改單方父/母支付兒童贍養費的數額,你應該呈遞一個修改兒童贍養法令的請願。請閲讀改你兒童贍養法令請使用我們的的文件包,提交修改兒童撫養法院指令的請願書

如果我沒有一份我孩子的最終撫養計劃,怎麽辦?

如果法庭從來沒有簽署一份最終撫養計劃,你需要開始不同類型的申請以獲取一個最終法令。請閲讀撫養計劃指南

我想搬去與孩子同住,我應該呈遞請願以修改撫養計劃嗎?

不需要。請閲讀華盛頓州搬遷法的問題和答案

在哪裡可以找到更改兒童贍養計劃的法律?

你可以在大多數公立圖書館裡或者上網apps.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx找到關於修改撫養計劃的某些法律。有些法律來自華盛頓州修改法典(RCW) 26.09.260 和 RCW 26.09的其他部份,有些關於修改撫養計劃的法律來自法庭判定的個案。你可以詢問公立圖書館參考資料部門如何尋找法庭個案。即使你沒有足夠財力為你的全案雇傭一位律師,律師可能願意以較少收費來在某方面幫助你。例如,你可以雇傭一位律師而為你調查某個議題,或者過目你已經準備了的法律文件。

 

本出版物提供與你權利和責任有關的一般資料,沒有取代具體法律意見的意圖。
在此提供資料為2019年10月最新資料。

© 2019西北地方司法專案(NJP)  — 1-888-201-1014

(僅允許非商業性的華盛頓州司法部門﹑有關機構以及個人進行複印和發行。)

3104CH - Changing a Parenting Plan/Child Custody Order (Chinese

Last Review and Update: Oct 07, 2019
YouTube

Washington LawHelp

Changing a Parenting Plan/Child Custody Order

Authored By: Northwest Justice Project LSC Funded
Read this in:
Spanish / Español
Russian / Pусский
Chinese / 中文
Contents
Download | Printer-friendly Read Online Related Resources

Download | Printer-friendly

Read Online

Should I read this?

Yes, if you want to change a final court order that sets out who has custody of your child and who she visits with. This order might be a Custody Decree or Order, Residential Schedule, or Parenting Plan. This publication will call all these orders "Parenting Plans." 
The Parenting Plan may be between you and an ex-spouse, ex-boyfriend or -girlfriend, or someone else who has been taking care of the child, such as another relative. To make things easier, we just refer to "the other parent."

What can I ask for in a Petition to Change Parenting Plan?

You ask the court for a new Parenting Plan. The new Parenting Plan may be very different or just a little different from the current order.

Example 1:  You do not have custody now. You can ask the judge to award you custody. Example 2: You have custody. You are worried about the other parent's time with the child. You can ask the judge to change that. If the change to the parenting plan is major, you can also ask for a change to child support.

*"Judge" in this publication refers to a judge or a court commissioner.

What is the difference between a "major" and "minor" modification?

The word "modification" means a change. A major modification is a Petition to Change Parenting Plan asking for a big change to your current Parenting Plan. A minor modification asks for only small changes.

Example 1:  asking for a change in custody is a major modification. Example 2: Asking for a change in the dates of holiday visits is a minor modification.

How much does it cost to file a Petition to Change Parenting Plan?

If you file in the same county that entered your parenting plan, the court will charge you a $30 - $56 filing fee. If you file in a different county, or under a different case number, the filing fee will be between $200 and $205. There will also be copying costs and possibly fees for serving papers on the other parties. If you hire a lawyer, you must pay attorney's fees and costs.

If you cannot afford a lawyer and need to file a petition to change parenting plan on your own, download the packets you need from www.washingtonlawhelp.org. You can also call CLEAR at 1-888-201-1014 and ask them to mail you a copy.

What if I cannot afford the filing fee?

If you are low-income, you can try to get the court to waive (cancel) the filing fee. Our publication called Filing Fee Waiver has more information. Our packet called Filing a Motion for Fee Waiver has forms and instructions.

Will the court grant my petition automatically?

No. First, you must prove there is a good reason for the change. Before the judge will allow a change or even a trial, there will be a hearing called an "Adequate Cause" or "Threshold" hearing. If you cannot prove you have good reason/s at that hearing, the judge will dismiss the case.

How do I prove I need a major modification?

If you prove there is a good reason at the first "Adequate Cause" hearing, the judge will schedule a trial date. If the other parent does not agree to the change, there will be a trial. A judge will decide whether to allow the modification.

At the trial, you must prove there is been a big change in the child's or other parent's life since the entry of the current Parenting Plan. The legal term is "substantial change of circumstances." The substantial change of circumstances must be one of these:

  • The parents and any custodian agree to the modification

  • The parent with custody under the current Parenting Plan has let the child live with the other parent for a substantial time

  • The place where the child is supposed to live under the current Parenting Plan is not safe for the child physically, mentally or emotionally, and it would be more harmful to leave the child where s/he is than to move him/her to the other parent's home

  • The other parent has been held in contempt of court at least twice in three years for not following the Parenting Plan, or was criminally convicted of custodial interference in the first or second degree

*PARENTS IN THE MILITARY:  If a parent involved in a Petition to Change Parenting Plan case is in the military, and has been deployed, activated, or mobilized, special rules apply. See a family law attorney for advice about your situation. Our publication Military Service and Petitions to Change Parenting Plans: Your Rights in Washington State has more information.

 

How do I prove the need for a minor modification?

The judge may order this if:

  • there has been a substantial change of circumstances in either parent's life or the child's life

AND

  • the change is in the child's best interests

Some examples:

  • a change in either parent's work schedule.
  • one parent wants to take the child on a longer vacation than the current Parenting Plan allows.  The child is older now and can spend a longer time away from the other parent.

*A minor modification may only change custody if one parent is moving with the child.

I do not want to change the Parenting Plan, but I am having other problems with the other parent. What can I do?

If you are happy with the current order, but the other parent has not been following it, or you need the terms of the current order clarified, you should file for contempt or clarification. If you just want to change the amount of child support, file a Petition to Modify Child Support Order. Our publication called Changing Your Child Support Court Order publication has more information. Our Filing a Petition to Modify Your Child Support Court Order packet has forms and instructions.

What if I do not have a final Parenting Plan for my child?

If a court has never signed a final Parenting Plan, you need to start a different kind of action to get one. Our publication called Parenting Plans: General Info has more information.

I want to move with my children. Should I file a Petition to Change Parenting Plan?

No. Our publication called Questions and Answers about Washington's Relocation Law has more information.

Where can I find the law about changing a parenting plan?

Some of the law is at most public libraries or online at http://apps.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx. Some of the law is set out in the Revised Code of Washington (RCW) 26.09.260 and other parts of RCW 26.09. Some of the law comes from cases decided by courts. Ask your public library's reference section about how to find court cases. If you cannot afford to hire a lawyer for your whole case, some lawyers might be able to help you with some parts of your case for less pay. Example:  You may hire a lawyer to research an issue for you, or to check over legal papers you have filled out.

3104EN

This publication provides general information concerning your rights and responsibilities. It is not intended as a substitute for specific legal advice.
This information is current as of November 2016.

© 2016 Northwest Justice Project — 1-888-201-1014.
(Permission for copying and distribution granted to the Alliance for Equal Justice and to individuals for non-commercial purposes only.)

Last Review and Update: Jun 22, 2016
YouTube Channel
Visit us on Facebook